The New Horizones

Home » Real Incidents » I caught โœŠthe Pickpocket ๐Ÿ‘ฆred handedly !!!

I caught โœŠthe Pickpocket ๐Ÿ‘ฆred handedly !!!

Categories

March 2016
M T W T F S S
     
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 7 other followers

Follow The New Horizones on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 130 Views

PicsArt_03-12-05.17.46This is How I caught the Pickpocket (Thief who steals Money Purses ๐Ÿ’ฐ ๐Ÿ’ต from Pockets) red handedly amidst the busy streets of Fort Area near the Victoria Terminus, Mumbai, 5 months ago.

It was my also a first acquaintance with Police Station ๐Ÿ‘ฎ where I was treated well and they (Police) assisted me cordially.

It was ‘Dassehra’ ๐Ÿ€ , one of the Important Festival of India and on that day I had as a daily routine gone to Study at J N Petit Institute ๐Ÿ“– , Fort (Mumbai). After studying ๐Ÿ“šin the evening ๐ŸŒ„ I set to return to home ๐Ÿกand it was something ๐Ÿ•’ 5:00 O’Clock. I as usual was going by roadside having a look at Shops ๐Ÿช here and there with busy mind and at once thinking of next days planning of study and suddenly I happened to that unusual thing.

Yes I was shook with a small push and I realized it well despite of all the noise and gathering all around. The very next time someone having unusual move passed me and crossed the road to reach opposite side โคด of the road. I within no time struck with a small tremor in my mind and instantly I checked my Pocket of Back-pack (Sag) and I was shocked and realized that really I had lost my Money Purse which I usually kept it in Back-pack. Money purse had in it my all the important ID Cards and Bank’s Debit Cards. I quickly not wasting even a second hurriedly moved to the opposite side of the road and begun pursuit ๐Ÿ”Ž of that suspected man. He moved fast, sometime disappeared but I adhered the pursuit. Meanwhile I came across a Beat Martial๐Ÿšต (Police Constable having a bike on patrolling) near VT Railway Station. I called that Cop ๐Ÿ‘ฎ and told the facts and taken him on his bike to the pursuit of Pickpocket.

Ultimately we succeeded in our mission and stopped โœŠ the Pickpocket ๐Ÿ‘ฆ midway. At first he refused at all as if nothing was happened. But when my Money Purse found backside to that man, Police slapped ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿ‘‹him and called on Police Van ๐Ÿš“ to take him to the Police Station. I told the Police Constable to let pickpocket go his way but Police said that he might have been connected with other crimes happened earlier in in that area. So Police decided to him for further inquiry.

Fortunately one of my friend was PSI to that very Police Station. I called him and told the whole story. By the time Police Van ๐Ÿš“ had come to our location and we moved to the Police Station of that area taking with us that Pickpocket. I met my PSI friend ๐Ÿ‘ฎ , his senior was also known to me as I had met him a couple of time earlier. Because of the very reason that I was preparing for some highly prestigious exam and one of my friend was PSI there, I was treated very well by the senior Police Officers otherwise the scenes are altogether different and strange at the Police Station. They took the Pickpocket in their custody and locked him behind the bars. FIR registered and inspection of the place of incident done.

Now it was โŒš 10:00 O’Clock in the night ๐ŸŒƒ. I missed many calls from my Home as they all were anxious about me that why hadn’t I reached the Home in time.

My ‘Dassehra Festival’ was already celebrated on the busy streets of Fort, Mumbai. My friend and some friendly cops wished me of ‘Dassehra’ and offered that very ‘revered Leaves’ ๐Ÿ€.

I told in brief to my Home. And I set to home by Mumbai’s Local Trains ๐Ÿš‚. It was 11:30 PM ๐Ÿ•’. I did dinner actually at midnight and went to bed only to summarize all the adventures and thrills with new resolution that I would never keep the Money Purse ๐Ÿ’ต ๐Ÿ‘› in the front pocket of the Back-pack.

One thing I realized that we should never take for granted the Police that they are Not Cooperative but actually they are. Police are like us, they are cooperative, they protect us but the need is that we should not have any prejudices in our mind.

– Avadhut Desai (on real incident)

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

Contact me

E-Mail: avadhutsdesai@gmail.com Phone: (+91) 9823422688
